bugSynaptic - Bugs: bug #37530, reset setting 'Automatically close...

 
 

bug #37530: reset setting 'Automatically close after the changes'

Submitted by:  None
Submitted on:  Tue 09 Oct 2012 02:26:37 PM UTC  
 
Category: NoneSeverity: 3 - Normal
Item Group: NoneStatus: None
Privacy: PublicAssigned to: None
Open/Closed: Open

Add a New Comment (Rich MarkupRich Markup):
   

You are not logged in

Please log in, so followups can be emailed to you.

 

Tue 09 Oct 2012 02:26:37 PM UTC, original submission:

If, after applying marked changes, you tick the box 'Automatically close after the changes', there seems to be no easy meen to undo this setting in the preferences.

The setting is set in synaptic.conf with the closeZvt option. Maybe good to put a tick box under preferences > general > applying changes.

Thanks for coding,
Bart.

Anonymous

 

(Note: upload size limit is set to 16384 kB, after insertion of the required escape characters.)

Attach File(s):
   
   
Comment:
   

No files currently attached

 

Depends on the following items: None found

Items that depend on this one: None found

 

CC list is empty

 

Do you think this task is very important?
If so, you can click here to add your encouragement to it.
This task has 0 encouragements so far.

Only logged-in users can vote.

 

Please enter the title of George Orwell's famous dystopian book (it's a date):

 

 

No Changes Have Been Made to This Item

Back to the top


Powered by Savane 3.1-cleanup