bugstoreBackup - Bugs: bug #39915, when aborting store-backup the...

 
 

bug #39915: when aborting store-backup the lockfile /tmp/storeBackup.lock does not get deleted

Submitter:  None
Submitted:  Sun 01 Sep 2013 01:06:24 AM UTC
 
Category:  None Severity:  3 - Normal
Item Group:  None Status:  Fixed
Privacy:  Public Assigned to:  None
Open/Closed:  Open
* Mandatory Fields

Add a New Comment (Rich Markup)
   

Comment Type & Canned Response:
       No canned response available

 

Sun 01 Sep 2013 06:56:11 AM UTC, comment #1: 

Hi,

If two different users run backups, I think it's better to use different lock files.
But anyway, I just changed the behavior (lockfile is deleted when ctrl-c was pressed). The change will be in the next version (3.4.1).

Heinz-Josef Claes <hjclaes>
Project Administrator
Sun 01 Sep 2013 01:06:24 AM UTC, original submission:  

When pressing ctrl-c while a backup is running the storeBackup.lock does not get deleted. When running as root its not a problem. But consider two different users wanting to run a personal backup? If one waits for the other to finish its ok. But if one cancels the backup the other can no longer run any backup because it'll fail getting the lock

Anonymous

 

(Note: upload size limit is set to 16384 kB, after insertion of the required escape characters.)

Attach Files:
   
   
Comment:
   

No files currently attached

 

Depends on the following items: None found

Items that depend on this one: None found

 

Carbon-Copy List
  • -email is unavailable- added by hjclaes (Posted a comment)
  •  

    There are 0 votes so far. Votes easily highlight which items people would like to see resolved in priority, independently of the priority of the item set by tracker managers.

    Only logged-in users can vote.

     

     

     

     

    Follows 1 latest change.

    Date Changed by Updated Field Previous Value => Replaced by
    2013-09-01 hjclaes StatusNone Fixed

    Back to the top


    Powered by Savane 3.9