newsMoviXMaker-2 - News

 
 
Print summaries for the latest news.

Latest News Approved - With Summaries
MoviXMaker-2 0.8.4 released!
     posted by evilynux, Sat Sep 8 14:16:55 2007 - 0 replies

After nearly 3 years of inactivity, this version fixes disk image creation for eMoviX, adds a dialog to add codecs and makes the transition to genisoimage.

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.3 released!
     posted by evilynux, Sat Oct 9 08:31:35 2004 - 0 replies

This release is just to fix:
http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=275346

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.2 released!
     posted by evilynux, Thu Aug 26 03:36:06 2004 - 0 replies

Among the changes, the user will most likely just noticed that eMoviX 0.9.0rc1 is now supported.

You can create an eMoviX ISO image by either installing eMoviX or only by using the extracted package as an eMoviX source directory ( --movix=/path/to/extracted/package/ ).

On the technical side, i finally changed all GtkCombo's to GtkComboBoxEntry's as suggested by gtk-2.4.

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.0 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue May 18 23:47:44 2004 - 0 replies

The only thing new is that you can add files to your disk image (finally!).

Altho 0.7.0 wasn't available on debian mirrors yet, 0.8.0 should be very soon.

MoviXMaker-2 0.7.0 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue May 4 21:32:42 2004 - 0 replies

Here's what's new:

Added:
- Support for tv region and remote control selection.

Fixed:
- Files that are copied in the src/ directory of MoviX are now included in the ISO image.

The debian package is available on the official mirrors (ASAP).

MoviXMaker-2 0.6.3 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue Apr 13 03:46:59 2004 - 0 replies

Here's what's new:

Added:
- Support for movix/mplayer menu language selection (MoviX only as it is the only flavor to support this for the moment).
- Support for cmdline-only operations (--nogui).

Removed:
- Disabled the video codecs selection until i clean that mess.

Fixed:
- Infinity play loop is set as expected.
- Various small fixes (see ChangeLog).

The debian package is available on the official mirrors (ASAP).

Planning of MoviXMaker-2 0.6.3
     posted by evilynux, Thu Mar 18 15:32:15 2004 - 0 replies

I was planning to release version 0.6.3 about 2 weeks ago but unfortunatly, i found a bug in gtk2-perl. But thanks to the great developpers that are always paying attention to the users, it's been fixed quite fast.

The problem now is that i really don't have much time. ...


[Read more]
Downloadable packages are back up!
     posted by evilynux, Wed Feb 4 09:33:20 2004 - 0 replies

The "Files" section has slightly changed.
There isn't any web interface for it at the moment.

Here's a short explanation of the pkg naming i use.
Let's use those two as an example:
movixmaker-2-0.6.2-1.tgz
movixmaker-2-0.6.2-1.tgz.sig ...


[Read more]
"Files" section down.
     posted by evilynux, Fri Jan 2 10:04:31 2004 - 0 replies

Unfortunatly, savannah hasn't completly recovered from the november's crack yet.

That means that you can't download any package yet and that you'll have to use the anonymous CVS access in order to get movixmaker or movixmaker-2.

The "Files" section should come back soon.

MoviXMaker-2 0.6.2 released !
     posted by evilynux, Mon Oct 27 04:15:00 2003 - 0 replies

MoviXMaker-2 is a simple Perl GTK+-2/Gnome-2/GladeXML interface to create customized eMoviX/MoviX/MoviX┬▓ ISO files.

New in this version :
- Fixed an important bug, movixDir selection through the fileselector works again.
- Few small fixes.

You can get the Debian package by adding the following to your /etc/apt/sources.list :
deb http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/
deb-src http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/


Older News Approved
MoviXMaker-2 0.6.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Wed Sep 10 23:48:37 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.6.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Fri Aug 29 20:24:39 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.6.0 released! posted by evilynux, Thu Aug 14 03:22:38 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker-2 0.6.0 released! posted by evilynux, Mon Aug 11 22:51:23 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.5.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Wed Aug 6 15:50:19 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Thu Jul 24 00:45:30 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon Jul 14 03:28:51 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.0 released! posted by evilynux, Sat Jul 12 23:48:18 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker-2 0.4.3 released! posted by evilynux, Fri Jul 11 22:20:25 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.5.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Fri Jul 11 22:18:50 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.5.0 released! posted by evilynux, Mon Jul 7 04:06:54 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.4.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Sun Jun 29 20:49:09 2003 - 0 replies
moviXMaker 0.4.0 released ! posted by evilynux, Tue Jun 24 01:52:49 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.3.3 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon Jun 23 12:01:25 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.3.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon Jun 16 20:51:39 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.3.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Sun Jun 15 07:27:16 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.3.0 released! posted by evilynux, Wed May 21 02:27:12 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.2.3 released! posted by evilynux, Sun May 18 20:06:06 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.2.2 released! posted by evilynux, Fri May 16 21:51:07 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.2.1 released! posted by evilynux, Sat May 10 03:23:36 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.2.0 released! posted by evilynux, Fri May 9 02:29:46 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker 0.1.5 is there! posted by evilynux, Sat May 3 23:54:25 2003 - 0 replies
MoviXMaker initial release. posted by evilynux, Sat Apr 26 17:56:41 2003 - 0 replies
[Submit News]
[33 news in archive]

Back to the top


Powered by Savane 3.1-cleanup