newsMoviXMaker-2 - News

 
 
Show details for the latest news.

Latest News Approved
MoviXMaker-2 0.8.4 released!
     posted by evilynux, Sat 08 Sep 2007 02:16:55 PM UTC

After nearly 3 years of inactivity, this version fixes disk image creation for eMoviX, adds a dialog to add codecs and makes the transition to genisoimage.

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.3 released!
     posted by evilynux, Sat 09 Oct 2004 08:31:35 AM UTC

This release is just to fix:
  http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=275346

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.2 released!
     posted by evilynux, Thu 26 Aug 2004 03:36:06 AM UTC

Among the changes, the user will most likely just noticed that eMoviX 0.9.0rc1 is now supported.

You can create an eMoviX ISO image by either installing eMoviX or only by using the extracted package as an eMoviX source directory ( --movix=/path/to/extracted/package/ ).

On the technical side, i finally changed all GtkCombo's to GtkComboBoxEntry's as suggested by gtk-2.4.

MoviXMaker-2 0.8.0 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue 18 May 2004 11:47:44 PM UTC

The only thing new is that you can add files to your disk image (finally!).

Altho 0.7.0 wasn't available on debian mirrors yet, 0.8.0 should be very soon.

MoviXMaker-2 0.7.0 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue 04 May 2004 09:32:42 PM UTC

Here's what's new:

Added:
- Support for tv region and remote control selection.

Fixed:
- Files that are copied in the src/ directory of MoviX are now included in the ISO image.

The debian package is available on the official mirrors (ASAP).

MoviXMaker-2 0.6.3 released!
     posted by evilynux, Tue 13 Apr 2004 03:46:59 AM UTC

Here's what's new:

Added:
- Support for movix/mplayer menu language selection (MoviX only as it is the only flavor to support this for the moment).
- Support for cmdline-only operations (--nogui).

Removed:
- Disabled the video codecs selection until i clean that mess.

Fixed:
- Infinity play loop is set as expected.
- Various small fixes (see ChangeLog).

The debian package is available on the official mirrors (ASAP).

Downloadable packages are back up!
     posted by evilynux, Wed 04 Feb 2004 09:33:20 AM UTC

The "Files" section has slightly changed.
There isn't any web interface for it at the moment.

Here's a short explanation of the pkg naming i use.
Let's use those two as an example:
movixmaker-2-0.6.2-1.tgz
movixmaker-2-0.6.2-1.tgz.sig [...]

"Files" section down.
     posted by evilynux, Fri 02 Jan 2004 10:04:31 AM UTC

Unfortunatly, savannah hasn't completly recovered from the november's crack yet.

That means that you can't download any package yet and that you'll have to use the anonymous CVS access in order to get movixmaker or movixmaker-2.

The "Files" section should come back soon.

MoviXMaker-2 0.6.2 released !
     posted by evilynux, Mon 27 Oct 2003 04:15:00 AM UTC

MoviXMaker-2 is a simple Perl GTK+-2/Gnome-2/GladeXML interface to create customized eMoviX/MoviX/MoviX┬▓ ISO files.

New in this version :
- Fixed an important bug, movixDir selection through the fileselector works again.
- Few small fixes.

You can get the Debian package by adding the following to your /etc/apt/sources.list :
deb http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/
deb-src http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/

MoviXMaker-2 0.6.1 released !
     posted by evilynux, Wed 10 Sep 2003 11:48:37 PM UTC

MoviXMaker-2 is a simple Perl GTK+-2/Gnome-2/GladeXML interface to create customized eMoviX/MoviX/MoviX┬▓ ISO files.

New in this version :
        - Now able to use an installed eMoviX.
        - Various small fixes (see ChangeLog).

You can get the Debian package by adding the following to your /etc/apt/sources.list :
deb http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/
deb-src http://organact.mine.nu/debian unstable/


Older News Approved
MoviXMaker 0.6.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Fri 29 Aug 2003 08:24:39 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.6.0 released! posted by evilynux, Thu 14 Aug 2003 03:22:38 AM UTC
MoviXMaker-2 0.6.0 released! posted by evilynux, Mon 11 Aug 2003 10:51:23 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.5.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Wed 06 Aug 2003 03:50:19 PM UTC
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Thu 24 Jul 2003 12:45:30 AM UTC
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon 14 Jul 2003 03:28:51 AM UTC
MoviXMaker-2 0.5.0 released! posted by evilynux, Sat 12 Jul 2003 11:48:18 PM UTC
MoviXMaker-2 0.4.3 released! posted by evilynux, Fri 11 Jul 2003 10:20:25 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.5.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Fri 11 Jul 2003 10:18:50 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.5.0 released! posted by evilynux, Mon 07 Jul 2003 04:06:54 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.4.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Sun 29 Jun 2003 08:49:09 PM UTC
moviXMaker 0.4.0 released ! posted by evilynux, Tue 24 Jun 2003 01:52:49 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.3.3 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon 23 Jun 2003 12:01:25 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.3.2 released ! posted by evilynux, Mon 16 Jun 2003 08:51:39 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.3.1 released ! posted by evilynux, Sun 15 Jun 2003 07:27:16 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.3.0 released! posted by evilynux, Wed 21 May 2003 02:27:12 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.2.3 released! posted by evilynux, Sun 18 May 2003 08:06:06 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.2.2 released! posted by evilynux, Fri 16 May 2003 09:51:07 PM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.2.1 released! posted by evilynux, Sat 10 May 2003 03:23:36 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.2.0 released! posted by evilynux, Fri 09 May 2003 02:29:46 AM UTC
MoviXMaker 0.1.5 is there! posted by evilynux, Sat 03 May 2003 11:54:25 PM UTC
MoviXMaker initial release. posted by evilynux, Sat 26 Apr 2003 05:56:41 PM UTC

Back to the top

Powered by Savane 3.13-4b48.
Corresponding source code