newsAdvanced Gtk+ Sequencer - News

 
 
Show summaries for the latest news.

Latest News Approved - With Summaries
It was never so easy ...
     posted by jkraehemann, Wed 16 May 2018 09:57:42 PM UTC - 0 replies

The new function and better segmentation seems to pay off. Especially the AgsSoundScope enumeration has a great impact in the amount of lines of code.

If we look at AgsCancelAudio task, we recognize it is much shorter, now.


[Read more]
AgsSoundContainer and AgsSoundResource interfaces
     posted by jkraehemann, Mon 07 May 2018 03:48:09 PM UTC - 0 replies

AgsSoundContainer and AgsSoundResource superseeds AgsPlayable. The changes were just applied to:

  • AgsSndfile - implementing AgsSoundResource
  • AgsIpatch - implementing AgsSoundContainer

The API was extended and refactored. Thought it is not yet final the basics are there, yet. One thing missing is implementing following methods: ...


[Read more]
Refactored key c source files
     posted by jkraehemann, Thu 19 Apr 2018 06:49:50 PM UTC - 0 replies

Wow, it is really a lot of work to rework the entire code base. In case you missed it, here is what I do for short:

  • make all objects thread-safe "the user" interacts with
  • replace existing locks looked-up on the mutex manager by per-class locks ...

[Read more]
Extended semantics and some removals
     posted by jkraehemann, Sun 08 Apr 2018 05:10:13 PM UTC - 0 replies

GSequencer v2.0.0 just removed unneeded interfaces like:

  • AgsPackable
  • AgsDynamicConnectable
  • AgsPlayable
  • AgsMessage

About AgsPackable interface methods, ::pack() and ::unpack() were replaced by following functions:

  • ags_recall_container_add() ...

[Read more]
The new dispatcher: ags_channel_recursive_run_stage()
     posted by jkraehemann, Sun 18 Mar 2018 05:37:45 PM UTC - 0 replies

Yay, few days ago deleted all recursive functions in ags_channel.c. The only remaining recursive functions are:

  • ags_channel_get_level()
  • ags_channel_recursive_set_property()
  • ags_channel_recursive_run_stage()

Reseting AgsRecyclingContext is done as called ags_channel_reset_recycling(). ...


[Read more]
GSequencer development insights
     posted by jkraehemann, Sun 04 Mar 2018 02:15:03 PM UTC - 0 replies

GSequencer v2.0.0 is going to be different. Some notable changes are going to be introduced.

Most regarded change is the replacement of :soundcard property by :output-soundcard and :input-soundcard. These objects are going to see the change: ...


[Read more]
GSequencer v2.0.0 - forecast
     posted by jkraehemann, Tue 06 Feb 2018 03:04:57 PM UTC - 0 replies

The Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer branch 2.0.x was just created, few days ago. First a big refactoring will take place. I have tried to figure out common enumerations and specify them in ags/audio/ags_sound_enums.h. It looks currently like:
...


[Read more]
Conservative multi-threaded setup
     posted by jkraehemann, Wed 17 Jan 2018 04:22:14 AM UTC - 0 replies

As I have noticed major performance loss. I have decided to modify the default settings as following:


[Read more]
Goals of GSequencer 1.4.x
     posted by jkraehemann, Fri 05 Jan 2018 01:43:07 AM UTC - 0 replies

The audio editor should be definitely available with this version. Since I really wanted to have the 4 paste modes available to you. I decided to post-pone the following goals:

  • implement AgsWaveWindow, AgsWaveEditor, AgsWaveToolbar and AgsWaveEdit ...

[Read more]
The 4 paste modes
     posted by jkraehemann, Wed 03 Jan 2018 12:26:29 AM UTC - 0 replies

We have definitely a need for 4 different paste modes:

  1. Aligned without duplicates - paste only matching channel/line and no duplicates
  2. Aligned - paste only matching channel/line
  3. No-duplicates - paste everywhere but no duplicates ...

[Read more]

Older News Approved
Hi all posted by jkraehemann, Sun 31 Dec 2017 05:37:26 PM UTC - 0 replies
Goals of GSequencer 1.3.x posted by jkraehemann, Wed 27 Dec 2017 01:23:25 AM UTC - 0 replies
Refactoring ags_channel.c posted by jkraehemann, Sat 23 Dec 2017 11:47:54 AM UTC - 0 replies
The enormous payload of async UI posted by jkraehemann, Sun 17 Dec 2017 09:57:51 PM UTC - 0 replies
Message delivery to GUI posted by jkraehemann, Sat 09 Dec 2017 04:31:47 PM UTC - 0 replies
Refactoring the notation editor posted by jkraehemann, Thu 07 Dec 2017 10:29:21 PM UTC - 0 replies
Potential dead-lock due to libags-audio callbacks to UI posted by jkraehemann, Fri 17 Nov 2017 08:47:59 AM UTC - 0 replies
Better support for Apple MacOS X High Sierra posted by jkraehemann, Tue 14 Nov 2017 11:55:02 PM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer 1.2.x goals posted by jkraehemann, Wed 18 Oct 2017 08:27:54 PM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer gets triple-sync and additional dialogs posted by jkraehemann, Fri 13 Oct 2017 04:28:05 PM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer first major release 1.0.0 posted by jkraehemann, Sun 01 Oct 2017 05:41:43 AM UTC - 0 replies
Reduced latency of JACK posted by jkraehemann, Fri 22 Sep 2017 12:37:27 PM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer v1.0.0-beta posted by jkraehemann, Thu 31 Aug 2017 06:14:22 PM UTC - 0 replies
Inaccurate attack calculation of bpm posted by jkraehemann, Sat 19 Aug 2017 11:56:06 PM UTC - 0 replies
potential dead-lock stacktrace posted by jkraehemann, Sun 06 Aug 2017 07:03:50 PM UTC - 0 replies
Development insights of 0.9.0 posted by jkraehemann, Sun 30 Jul 2017 03:21:47 AM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer announce 0.9.x posted by jkraehemann, Wed 19 Jul 2017 12:17:04 PM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer development release 1.0 posted by jkraehemann, Sat 01 Jul 2017 02:49:39 PM UTC - 0 replies
Improve program stability - mutices reloaded posted by jkraehemann, Fri 23 Jun 2017 11:56:07 AM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer envelope feature posted by jkraehemann, Fri 16 Jun 2017 07:53:58 AM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer 0.8.x goals posted by jkraehemann, Fri 28 Apr 2017 09:26:22 AM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer announce 0.8.x posted by jkraehemann, Wed 26 Apr 2017 11:09:40 PM UTC - 0 replies
GSequencer stable posted by jkraehemann, Tue 18 Apr 2017 03:07:16 PM UTC - 0 replies
Live instrumentation context of DSSI and Lv2 posted by jkraehemann, Fri 14 Apr 2017 03:16:49 PM UTC - 0 replies
Facts matter - no more magic posted by jkraehemann, Fri 31 Mar 2017 11:01:19 PM UTC - 0 replies
attempting to decouple AgsGuiThread of AgsAudioLoop posted by jkraehemann, Tue 28 Mar 2017 03:26:29 PM UTC - 0 replies
performance drawbacks posted by jkraehemann, Sun 26 Mar 2017 05:35:36 PM UTC - 0 replies
Implementing ags-play-pattern recall and ags_input_next_active() posted by jkraehemann, Fri 24 Mar 2017 08:30:02 PM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer non-deterministic mode posted by jkraehemann, Mon 20 Mar 2017 11:11:57 PM UTC - 0 replies
Lock-free audio processing and ::dispose() posted by jkraehemann, Tue 07 Mar 2017 08:38:05 AM UTC - 0 replies
Working on a stable release 0.7.122.x posted by jkraehemann, Fri 03 Feb 2017 09:39:39 PM UTC - 0 replies
Hard-/Soft-Realtime explained posted by jkraehemann, Wed 04 Jan 2017 10:10:35 PM UTC - 0 replies
Better performance needs bigger ring-buffer posted by jkraehemann, Wed 04 Jan 2017 03:46:21 PM UTC - 0 replies
intermediate mode for soundcard and sequencer posted by jkraehemann, Thu 15 Dec 2016 09:37:56 AM UTC - 0 replies
Sorted alphabetically plugins and let you blacklist them posted by jkraehemann, Fri 25 Nov 2016 01:41:31 AM UTC - 0 replies
Fixed time forever posted by jkraehemann, Sat 12 Nov 2016 10:03:56 AM UTC - 0 replies
about 6200 lines added or modified since November the 6th posted by jkraehemann, Thu 10 Nov 2016 09:34:39 AM UTC - 0 replies
Doing some tests related to Standard MIDI File posted by jkraehemann, Fri 28 Oct 2016 08:26:38 PM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer version 1.0 coming 2017 posted by jkraehemann, Thu 27 Oct 2016 07:11:12 PM UTC - 0 replies
Heavy cleaned code and critical bug-fix in GSequencer v0.7.73 posted by jkraehemann, Wed 28 Sep 2016 03:18:33 AM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer v0.8.x coming soon posted by jkraehemann, Fri 26 Aug 2016 11:06:47 AM UTC - 0 replies
It's about systemd and performance posted by jkraehemann, Tue 23 Aug 2016 10:45:49 PM UTC - 0 replies
AgsPollingThread posted by jkraehemann, Sun 21 Aug 2016 06:40:20 AM UTC - 0 replies
All under control - no dead-locks and data-races in GSequencer posted by jkraehemann, Sat 20 Aug 2016 11:35:56 AM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer v0.7.48 posted by jkraehemann, Sat 20 Aug 2016 03:11:48 AM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer v0.7.46 posted by jkraehemann, Thu 18 Aug 2016 06:40:06 PM UTC - 0 replies
Revising AgsThread and AgsMainLoop posted by jkraehemann, Wed 17 Aug 2016 05:59:48 PM UTC - 0 replies
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer release v0.7.45 posted by jkraehemann, Sun 14 Aug 2016 05:22:31 AM UTC - 0 replies

Back to the top


Powered by Savane 3.3